top of page

8 products to use/take you should add to your skin care routine for clearer skin!

How I changed my skincare routine + nourished my skin from the inside out to glow!


I was blessed growing up with decently clear skin, but at 21 my skin decided it was time to break out and I was not a fan. I spent the last 7 months testing what my skin loves, and now I'm sharing with you!


These products took my skin from red, bumpy, and tbh.. painful, to glowing!


Product #1 - Collagen





I take this collagen every day! It is strawberry lemonade flavor, and is a perfect mid -day refreshing drink! I know you already have something you drink after lunch, might as well nourish your skin from the inside out while drinking it!


Product #2 - Facial Serum





This overnight serum feels so good on my skin, like silk! It also has CBD in it, so it is a wonderful addition to your nightly routine! Sometimes I put some on in the morning, if I know it is going to be a stressful day or my skin needs a hydration boost!



Product #3 - acne targeted clay face mask





This is the fastest working product on this list. My the end of the 10 minutes, you can see where your pimples were are, is a different color. It almost seems to "pull" the yuck out of the pimple. This is the perfect mask for your weekly skin routine!


"Literally the best acne products" – Shannon (regular user of all of these products)

Product #4 - vitamin C





This one surprised me, but instead of using the popular vitamin c face serum, you can just take vitamin C! Researching for this, I realized the importance of nourish your skin inside you, and this was one of the cheapest ways I found! Bonus, it supports your immune system too!


Product #5 - Eye cream/gel





I never noticed how much your eyes can take your skin from 0 to 100! Using a morning and night eye cream can hydrate and firm your eyes to get rid of those dark bags! (along with sleeping enough of course)


Product #6 - spot treatment


The best part about this spot treatment, is that you can use it 1-3 times daily (unlike the acne solution mask). Add it with both morning and night routines for clearer skin in NO time! There is no picture for this one because I just ran out, and my new bottle hasn't came in yet!


Product #7 - Skin tablet





I take this tab every morning with my tea + aloe. You don't need to eat a meal with lycoglow, so take it when you remember! It has carotenoids from tomato extract to nourish the skin and make it glow!


Product #8 - Sunscreen





I feel like everyone mentions sunscreen in skincare blogs, but it really is because it is so important for your skins health! I use this mineral sunscreen! It does have a bit of a white cast at first, but it rubs in perfect and gives a wonderful, protective glow!


Why do I love these products so much?


These are products with honest labels that have been trusted for years! They worked exactly how they were suppose to for me! Click the link in each products paragraph, and that will take you to my website where you can purchase the ones I use!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page